Two papers at EUSIPCO 2010

Like Christmas morning when I was young, I awoke to two presents in my inbox stocking: both of my submissions to EUSIPCO 2010 have been accepted, which I make available in draft form below.

  1. B. L. Sturm and G. Defrance, “Detection and Estimation of Arrivals in Room Impulse Responses by Greedy Sparse Approximation” (draft), Proc. European Signal Process. Conf., Aalborg, Denmark, Aug. 2010.
  2. B. L. Sturm, M. Morvidone, and L. Daudet, “Musical Instrument Identification using Multiscale Mel-frequency Cepstral Coefficients” (draft), Proc. European Signal Process. Conf., Aalborg, Denmark, Aug. 2010.

I wrote a colleague about my good fortune, to which he responded that his six submissions were accepted as well. Well, that just quashed my good Christmas morning feeling! Can I play with your new bike now?

Leave a Reply

