Final version: A Survey of Evaluation in Music Genre Recognition

I posted an earlier version of this paper, which I presented a few months ago at the 2012 Adaptive Multimedia Retrieval workshop. I have now finished and submitted the final revision.

The old version had 417 references to MGR, no illustrations, and no tables. The new spiffy version has 467 MGR references, three figures, and three tables! I actually read all the papers a second time, corrected many errors in the old version, and expanded the scope of my analysis. It was, fun. :)

UPDATE! I have now added hyperlinks to the references to make reading much easier. (Thanks for the idea Jort!)

I will be actively correcting and expanding this collection. Let me know what I missed, and what is wrong!

2 thoughts on “Final version: A Survey of Evaluation in Music Genre Recognition

  1. Now only if acrobat somehow had an option to collapse the cited refs into a more readable [refs] (auto-expanded on mouseover or so), that would reading manageable :(
    Maybe some fancy html version could do this?
    Jort

    Like

Leave a Reply

