I have a coupon to Springer, so what key reference should I purchase?

I have a coupon to purchase any book published by Springer (a perk of completing a review on time :). There are too many books from which to choose, and the search interface offered by Springer is quite poor! For my reference library, I am thinking of either of the following:

“Intelligent Audio Analysis” by B. W. Schuller (2013).

“The Physics of Music and Color” by L. Gunther (2012).

“Case-Based Reasoning” by M. M. Richter and R. Weber (2013).

“Regression: Linear Models in Statistics” by N. H. Bingham and J. M. Fry (2010).

“Logistic Regression” by D. G. Kleinbaum and M. Klein (2010).

“Experimental Methods for the Analysis of Optimization Algorithms” by T. Bartz-Beielstein et al. (eds) (2010).

Are there any others I should consider?

6 thoughts on “I have a coupon to Springer, so what key reference should I purchase?

Leave a Reply

