Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs

I have finished my newest composition, “Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs”, co-composed with folk-rnn. Here’s the score!

This is my largest “traditional” composition to date (nearly all of my works are electroacoustic), so I am looking very forward to hearing how it sounds. Will it be a clucking failure? Computer says, “No”.

“Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs” will be premiered by Ensemble x.y on May 23, 2017. Get your tickets now!

(In fact, the place where “Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs” will be premiered is a stone’s throw from Stepney City Farm, where I have made many visits to observe their chickens and gather inspiration while composing this piece. Some of their chickens look like they are wearing pants. Of course, those pants-wearing chickens make an appearance in my piece. I couldn’t resist their swagger!)

One thought on “Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs

  1. Pingback: Preview of “Chicken Bits and Bits and Bobs” | High Noon GMT

Leave a Reply

