The 2714 Polka — a folk-rnn original

I took a bit of liberty with this one. Here is the original output, numbered 2714, from our version 3 folk-rnn model (traponsed to F):

X2714

I really like the first part, so I kept most of that intact. The first half of bar 6 is the only place I made extensive changes. The subject of the second part is just an arpeggiation of the tonic. Somewhere along the ways I got the idea to put some big chords there, with a I-II-V-I bit to sound old school.

Here is “The 2714 Polka”:

TheX2714Polka

And here I try to play in on my big accordion with two different voicings:

Leave a Reply

